Logo orange

KITAKITSUNE's Groups

KITAKITSUNE

Nagoya, Aichi, Japan

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see KITAKITSUNE's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning German, Japanese, Norwegian, Norwegian Bokmål, Norwegian Nynorsk, Swedish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • I'm a student and run a webshop on h...
  • Senior High School with communicatio...
  • From København
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To stay in Japan while learning japanese and about the culture, customs and tradions of Japan.

ABOUT ME

I'm 24 years old and have been living in Denmark the larger part of my life. I talk a lot and I have a passion for pretty much all things Japanese. I'm specially interested in learning the language :)

I like to help out with chores and such, but I also like to have some time alone every now and then to just listen to music and/or relax ^^

I don't smoke or do drugs and I haven't done so in the past either. I drink, but only at parties or with friends ^^

I like most animals, although I can be afraid of animals like spiders, snakes and such :) I especially like cats, dogs, rabbits and other fluffy animals, although I LOVE Akitas ^_^

PHILOSOPHY

Not really sure if I have one as such. Not that I don't think about things or have principles, but I think those are more complex than what can be explained through a single line or a short paragraph :)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Well, currently I'm located in Japan. Of course I'd love to stay in Japan for a long time, in order to learn the language and about the culture and traditions in depth, but for now, I've got a couple of years on my VISA. I think what I am mostly looking for right now, would be people to hang out with here. Also, I love just talking to people and learning about them, so that'd be great too ^^

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far, I've only been a host :)

Interests

Japanese culture, fashion and so on :) Also, I like movies and music.

Music, Movies & Books

Music would be something like Kashmir, Mew, Coldplay, Breaking Benjamin, Skillet, Enya and Lisa Ekdahl.I also like some of the songs from korean bands like Beast, Big Bang, ShiNee, Super Junior, etc :) A general style would mostly be rock, but there are not that many music types, that I do not like. Regarding movies, then I mostly watch anime, although recently I have also begun watching korean dramas. I also watch 'regular' movies (those, that run in the cinema). I mostly like action, fantasy and funny movies, although I usually don't like 'Mainstream comedies'. For a full list of how I rate the anime I have watched, I have a MAL here. I don't really have a list of normal movies, but I like movies like fight club, boondock saints, Batman, Garden State and Ace Ventura. I do not read that many books, although one of my favorites would be the dark elf trilogy :)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I think whether or not something is 'amazing' is a very subjective thing. I've.. - been on an active vulcano- dived to 10 meters- talked to and spent alot of time alone with people I randomly met, in other countries.- learned quite a bit of basic japanese just from randomly watching anime.- gotten a textwriting job not because of experience, but because of skill.- won a cosplaying contest.- sung on the big scene at Tivoli Copenhagen.- been able to speak english since I was 6 years old.But yeah.. I don't know what kind of things you'd find amazing and in most aspects I'm pretty normal, although a bit random and really talkative ^^

Teach, Learn, Share

What I'd like to learn is other languages and about Japan (culture, traditions, etc).

I could teach you english or danish, although I'm way better at vocabulary than grammar. I could also tell you things about Denmark, although I don't know much about history and I don't involve myself too much with obsessing about news and the media, which means I'm mostly useful regarding the culture and customs of Denmark :)

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Norway, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I've Lived In

Denmark, Japan

Join Couchsurfing to see KITAKITSUNE's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile