Kitty Dobson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kitty’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Welsh
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me


Kitty, 24 yo queer graduate living and working mostly in London. I've previously hosted when living in Brighton as a student, but I'm looking to surf right now.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

it's a great way to see a city, and I'm hoping to spend most of November making my way from Paris to Berlin. I love staying with locals and seeing a city from an insider's perspective.


sewing (I'm a costume maker), LRPing, making things out of other things, watching movies, reading, staying up way too late.

  • movies
  • reading

Music, Movies, and Books

I read a lot and varied stuff but I keep coming back to Terry Pratchett. Pretty sure he was actually a philosopher on a par with the greeks.

I watch way too many. Anything but romanic comedies and disaster films. Passing the Bechdel test is a bonus but not essential.

Spaced, Father Ted, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Firefly, 30 Rock, Steven Universe, The Last Leg, Archer, Arrested Development, Black Books, Community, Ripper Street, Game of Thrones (ack), Vikings, Orphan Black, OITNB, Marco Polo.

punk, indie, electro and folk are my go to jams, although my spotify's full of sea shanties and medieval tavern music. It's difficult to dance to that though.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, France, Hungary, Italy, Romania, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Kitty’s full profile. It’s free!