Logo orange

Kate Vinokurov

Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kate's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Hebrew (modern), Russian, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • I enjoy (vegetarian) cooking, dancin...
  • I am currently working on my Graduat...
  • From I live Canada, Toronto and was brought up here.
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I am going to Miami Beach this August, visiting a friend

ABOUT ME

I am 25 years old. I am always ready to take on the world! I love Toronto, but I want to experience the rest of the world before I decide to stay here forever. The older I get, the more I realize how much there is to learn from people, and even about yourself. The sky is the limit.

PHILOSOPHY

My personal philosophy...to some extent, I believe that everything happens for a reason. At the same time, I also believe that I have some control over my life. So its a mix of destiny and free will. I live my life because I love life and Im full of hope. I cant say that Im religious per se, but I have faith. I think laughter is the #1 solution for all life's problems so I always try to find something funny even in the worst case scenarios.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

At this point Im very new to couchsurfing, but I would like to participate in this project any way I can.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had non so far, but when I do, I promise to tell you all about it :)

Interests

In my spare time, I will do just about anything. In the winter, I like to skii and in the summer you will see me at the beach or in the water. Dancing is something that I do on a regular basis. It is one of my true passions. It sets me free in a way I cant describe. I enjoy any kind of dance really-- contemporary, jazz, hip hop-- but salsa and merengue are my favourite! I also just recently developed a passion for biking. This summer I did over 100 km from Niagara-on-the-Lake (in Ontario) to Burlington. That was a great achievement!

I also love cooking for others. Its like a form of art to me. In the kitchen I can be creative, mixing and matching various ingredients. Sometimes, my dish will come out excellent and other times not so good. I learn from experience. This summer, Im going to work on a farm which is so new to me. Being a city girl, Ive never experienced anything like this. But I have to say Im excited! I want to learn how to grow my own food and have my own garden one day. I also enjoy creative writing. It is a new interest that I have recently acquired and I believe it is a great way to express yourself.

Music, Movies & Books

I just finished reading "A Journal For Jordan" by Dana Canedy. Wonderful book. The author is a great writer. The story is about love, life and death. In terms of music, I like a little bit of everything, but it really depends on the song. Every singer has at least one bad song...And my favourite movie would be C.R.A.Z.Y.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

One amazing thing I have done in my life is become a vegetarian :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Learning--I want to learn anything and everything! Knowledge is a gift. I especially enjoy learning new languages.
Sharing--I want to share my culture, languages and life stories with others. I especially want to share my experience of being a vegetarian for the past six years. Its a great feeling to live harmoniously with animals and the enviroment. Anything that I can share with you, I will (gladly).

Join Couchsurfing to see Kate's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile