Logo orange

Sarah Laurence

Taupo, Waikato, New Zealand

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in English
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Engineer (Roads and the likes)
  • University
  • From Auckland, NZ
  • Profile 35% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Share and Share alike I say!

ABOUT ME

My boyfriend and I have been living and working in the Cardiff in the UK and trying to travel around as much as possible for the last 3 1/2 years. We left in July and travelled on our way home via Balkans, Egypt and Jordan and then Russia for a trip on the Trans Mongolian Train. Then onto China, Vietnam, Cambodia, Laos and Thailand. We moved to Taupo in the last month and would love to host people in our rustic bach 20 mins south of Taupo. Just found out I have a job starting in a couple of weeks and the boyfriend is already working. Always keen for weekend walks and adventures. Just remember we are staying out of Taupo, happy to met people in town for pick ups though.....

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

So many people were good to us while we were travelling and we want to return the favour.

Interests

I love cycling and cycled across Europe last year from Portugal to Germany (in time for Oktoberfest). I also love running and other outdoor activities and have tried to do as much as I can in the UK. Best way to see a country, on your feet. Always a participant rather then a big racer, but its taking part that counts.

As well as all the sport, I enjoy relaxing and reading books (from chick lit right through to biographies...) and a good meal (both cooking and eating it). Japanese food is my favourite.

I enjoy a quiet night in with friends just as much as a big night out, just depends on where the mood may take us.

I love meeting new people and hearing there stories and experiences of life and travels.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I have been to 55 countries over the last 4 years and been lucky enough to see some amazing countries. New York, St Petersburg and Istanbul are among my favourite cities.

Chamonix in France is an outdoor mecca that I absolutely love. Lake Bled in Slovenia is also amazing, lots of walking, swimming and sights..

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile