Sabine Kuehnl's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sabine’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in German; learning English, French
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Physiotherapist
  • Graduation in Physiotherapy (Germany)
  • From Gera, Thuringia, Germany
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travelling the West Coast of Australia

ABOUT ME

I'm from Germany and am going to travel the west coast up from Australia for a few months. I've already been 2 years to Australia and am very happy to be back again.

Some words about me...

I am a down-to-earth, trustworthy and open-minded person. I have a happy spirited personality. I am adventurous, like challenges and always interested by new experiences. I also like my quiet times...thinking about life.

I love meeting people, sharing stories and having a good time. I am very inquisitive and love to get to know new things. I like to explore, learn, understand, and enjoy as much of this beautiful life as I can.

PHILOSOPHY

You live you learn
You love you learn
You cry you learn
You lose you learn
You bleed you learn
You scream you learn

You grieve you learn
You choke you learn
You laugh you learn
You choose you learn
You pray you learn
You ask you learn
You live you learn

Alanis Morissette Lyrics "You Learn"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I think it's a fabulous idea. I've done it only 3 times until now, but really would like to get more into it.

I would love to meet other Couch Surfers during my stay in New Zealand for a place to stay or for a drink. After that my couch in Germany will be available for others.

Interests

I love Photography and want to extend it, of course Travelling :D

I like Sports e.g. Bike Riding and Snowboarding. I'm particularly keen to do Water Activities (Swimming, Boogie-Boarding, Snorkelling). In Australia I was able to gain my first experience in Surfing. One of my highlights was to do Scuba Diving at the Great Barrier Reef!!! I like being Outdoors...Hiking, Bush Walking, Camping. I like trying and discovering new things such as Skydiving which I haven't done yet.

There are so many things...I love good Food and a Glass of Red Wine, Chocolate, Music; Live Gigs, Dance, Socialicing, Movies, Reading and much more...

  • photography
  • dancing
  • dining
  • chocolate
  • wine
  • red wine
  • exercise
  • working out
  • walking
  • drinking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • skydiving
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Comedy, Drama, Action, Adventure, Crime, Fantasy, Romance, Science Fiction, Thriller

Music: particular Alanis Morissette, Pop, Rock,
Minimal Techno, House, Chillout, Reggae, Instrumental, Jazz...

Books: at the moment Bill Bryson "Down Under"

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Being here in NEW ZEALAND!!! I'm living my dream! :)

Scuba Diving @the Great Barrier Reef

The 5 days Outback Tour in Australia

The famous Overlandtrack in Tasmania was a Highlight for me...Hiking from 80km in 6 days.

Years ago I had the awesome experience of meeting and talking with my favourite singer Alanis Morissette at Mtv.

Teach, Learn, Share

What can I teach? Lots of Physiotherapy Stuff…we could work out a good exercise program. I can also give a nice neck and shoulder massage for stressed people!

Music exchange
Storytelling exchange
Share experiences

Teach languages…I'am able to help people to improve their German.
Learn languages…I want to improve my English more and more!!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Austria, Germany, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Sabine’s full profile. It’s free!