Logo orange

KiwiOnBoard

Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see KiwiOnBoard's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 17 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Finnish, German, Italian, Spanish, Swedish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Student, dreamer, traveler.
  • Human Ecology, Art History and Arche...
  • From France
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Share inspirations, thoughts and ideas. Learn how to listen and communicate with other Beings.

ABOUT ME

I am currently enrolled in a master of Human Ecology in Sweden. I would describe myself as an open-minded, happy and helpful person who enjoy to meet people from all over the world.
I like to share thoughts, ideas and opinions about the world as it is and has it could be. Dreamer but also realistic, my two feet are deeply anchored on the ground. I try besides my studies to live the way I consider as best for the Earth and all the beings on it, that is diverse, tolerant, harmonious, sustainable, creative and so on!

PHILOSOPHY

Happiness is only true when shared said Christopher McAndless alias Alexander Supertramp. I do fully agree.

Everything is connected. We are all one. Everything happens for a reason and life will always bring you at the right place at the right time.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have been hosting and surfing for about 4 years, sporadically. I have also been involved in organizing and participating to some local CS event!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Always had amazing experiences during my CS trips. Met wonderful people!

Interests

Permaculture, agroecology, agroforestery, biodynamic farming, food (vegan/vegetarian/raw), yoga, herbalism, natural medicine, music, cinema and art in general, sport such as snowboarding, kitesurfing, surfing, skateboarding, ice skating, hiking, climbing, sailing etc; the I have some kinda of continuous wanderlust.

and MORE

Music, Movies & Books

Above all electronic music such as Drum'n Bass, Trip-Hop, chill-out music and deep basses e.g. Bonobo, Nu, Boards of Canada, Massive Attack, Kruder & Dorfmeister, Bon Iver, Gramatik, Paul & Fritz Kaklbrenner, FatBoySlim, Daft Punk, Notorious BIG, Rampue, Kalpataru Tree.

Into the Wild, Big Fish, Moon, Big Blue, Eternal Sunshine, Leon, Amelie and so much MORE!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Work with the Earth, the soil and its energies, plant seeds and grow veggies/fruits.

Eat maple sirup lollypop handmade from a piece of wood rolled up on snow in Canada.

Swim in a lake in Stockholm at 2am on June 2010, then walk on this same lake during the winter 2011.

Looking at the fjord in front of me and the sky full of stars and northern lights in Tromso.

Play ice hockey, fly, ride, slide water and snow with all my boards!

Snowboard in Lapland by -35°C surrounded by an amazing landscape!

Teach, Learn, Share

Share with you my French, Norman, roots and traditions (via food, history and so on!).

Teach you some snowboarding, ice hockey, riding, sailing, kitesurfing etc.

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Greece, Italy, Norway, Poland, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Finland, France, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see KiwiOnBoard's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile