Kyle Jorgensen's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kyle’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Japanese, Portuguese
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Assistant language teacher at the region's elementary and...
  • University and random people
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To memorize more kanji! (that and save the world or something)

ABOUT ME

Well this is a tricky question. I guess I like a lot of things and find a lot of things interesting. I like both summer and winter, but I find spring and fall make me impatient for either properly hot or properly cold weather. I prefer mountains to the ocean, but the ocean is pretty cool, too. Both cats and dogs are great! I'm generally a morning person, but if alcohol and/or good conversation are involved, night is pretty good, too. I play a few musical instruments, but nothing exceptionally well; I mostly play them for my own enjoyment since performing kind of ruins the fun. I like running and snowboarding and playing the occasional other sport with people who are as equally uncoordinated as I am.

PHILOSOPHY

I believe everyone is fighting a harder battle, so be nice!

Interests

I love politics and sociology. I also like languages and math and science. I detest rocks though. Discussions about rock formations and minerals makes me want to claw out my eyes. I have also recently become very interested in the spider that has taken up residence outside my bathroom window.

  • cats
  • dogs
  • running
  • politics
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • languages
  • mathematics
  • science
  • sociology
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies, meh. If you put a movie on for me, I will probably watch it, but I'm not a big fan of them. My favourite book is Shantaram by Gregory David Roberts. Aside from that I like sci-fi, fantasy, thrillers, non-fiction and other non-boring stuff. As for music, it depends what day of the week it is. I like pretty much everything in moderation. I may love an album or even a genre, but if I have to listen to it over and over again, I go a little crazy. I think I have a preference for instrumental music as opposed to vocals though.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I hiked to La Ciudad Perdia in Colombia. This was probably my favourite ruin of all time. The relative inaccessibility of the site made it feel like I was an explorer discovering long lost ruins in the jungle.

I also met the Emperor of Japan! The Emperor and Empress visited Canada and I was invited to be part of a delegation of students to meet them.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, China, Colombia, El Salvador, France, Indonesia, Malaysia, Monaco, Myanmar, Nicaragua, Paraguay, Peru, Singapore, South Korea, Thailand, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Ecuador, Japan

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Kyle’s full profile. It’s free!