Logo orange

Kelly Cusce

Yorktown, Virginia, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kelly 's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Italian
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Dockhand/Painter/Nomad
  • Bachelor of Science
  • From Yorktown, Virginia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To Live the Life I Love and Love the Life I Live \(^O^)/

ABOUT ME

Hi!! My name is Kelly! I'm from Yorktown, Virginia. My friends would probably say I'm spontaneous, cuss like a sailor, smoke like a chimney, drink like a fish, hilariously witty, extremely beautiful, and wildly modest ;) Allow me to sum up travels in a rambling montage: I went to college, got my bachelors in psych to appease my parents then I moved aboard my own 30' sailboat for a few years. I accidentally joined the yachting industry whilst working at a marina (I was their handy"man"/Painter, they offered to take me on as a stewardess... why the hell not?) I figured out pretty early that this pirate does not a good stew make. I jumped ship and lived cheaply on the beautiful island of Sint Marten for 5 wonderful months. Came home to sell possessions to go back but instead had another cool opportunity and went to Italy for a road trip from Rome to Venice, got back in September, then moved to Florida for a few months and lived in my van in a marina parking lot (shhh!). Since then I've traveled back and forth from NYC and Jersey working paint jobs and saved up for a trip to Scotland. I was in Scotland a little of week, had a blast!! I then came to Netherlands and thats where I am now, Im trying to find some boat work so that I can continue my travels :)

PHILOSOPHY

I like to work hard but I don't want an office with a view, I just want the view.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I host and will be traveling very soon and would loooove to meet you!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Via the website, not too terribly much, working on it :)

Interests

I love to sail, travel, and meet new people! I know everyone says they like to meet new people, but I REALLY. do! Its practically my whole reason for travel

One Amazing Thing I've Done

My first delivery from Saint Martin to BVIs, driving a catamaran, all through the night, just me, the stars, the serenity, the feeling of being a real sailor for the first time.

The Dolomites in Italy, I don't know how to describe the overwhelming beauty.

Teach, Learn, Share

Everyone, I feel like I learn a bit from everybody I meet, so I hope to be on par with Einstein soon :D

Countries I've Visited

Anguilla, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, Saint Lucia, United Kingdom, Virgin Islands, British

Countries I've Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kelly 's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile