Kelly Groth's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kelly’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Japanese, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Political Associate
  • Graduate Certificate, Sustainability / Philosophy, BA
  • From San Francisco, California, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel more, worry less.

ABOUT ME

Bay Area native, currently living in San Francisco.

I love cooking, music, baseball, gardening, microbrews, bicycling, live music, and discussing boring topics like politics and environmental sustainability. If I'm not reading, you can find me baking something vegan or attempting to maintain my small patio garden.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

My roommates and I host a variety of travelers in San Francisco. I have also surfed on a number couches, trading cooking lessons and good beer for a night's stay.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have met most CouchSurfing friends through my friends who are hosts. I have met the most amazing people through this community, and continue to keep in touch with them.

Interests

Impromptu sing-a-longs; cooking, baking and canning; riding my Schwinn anywhere and everywhere; drinking microbrews any time of the day; checking baseball scores; playing Star Wars Monopoly; reading three books at once; attempting yoga; reading and watching the news.

  • books
  • singing
  • cooking
  • beer
  • baking
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • drinking
  • gardening
  • politics
  • news
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • cycling
  • baseball

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Biking along the canals of Amsterdam late at night while the bells of the Westerkerk ring out the hour. Seeing the reflection of the lights and moon on the shimmering canals while the cold wind seared through my jacket; it didn't bother me because I could not have been happier to be living in Amsterdam.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kelly’s full profile. It’s free!