Nicolas CAEL

Bangkok, Thailand

Wants to Meet Up

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicolas’s full profile. It’s free!


  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I'm going to think about that, maybe, today or tomorrow..


I'm open minded, and I like people who are also open minded but in other respects different from me, so we can get new experiences and enjoy the richness of the world and the people. I cannot write all about me but I think in the end it boils down to this: You have to respect others as well as yourself.I usually describe myself by listing the things I do for fun - soccer, bicycling (road and mountain), diving, swimming, jogging, wilderness backpacking on foot or snowshoes - and helping (and teaching, in some cases) other folks to enjoy these same things. So I guess that might summarize as "very active/outdoorsy". I like meet people from different countries and different culture. I appreciate meeting new people and seeing new places. I am very open-minded and love conversation. I love to learn and teach, I'm the type of person that can adapt to many differing environments and welcome any type of challenge. I am creative and relaxed, I try not to judge others. I can find something I enjoy about anyone I meet and any place I go.I look forward to meeting new people and seeing new places on my journeys. Thanks for reading - Hope to meet you if you actually took time read this whole page ;)Enjoy!


Don't think too much, be honest and listen to your inner voice.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I like discovering foreign countries and meet their inhabitants. The social aspect of a travel is very important to me. I heard about this couchsurfing project and wanted to participate to this open minded process. This informatic tool is very usefull and it helps me a lot in my reasoning. This is at last a good aspect of globalization.

I am getting involved in hosting for not so long.


This way of travelling is definitely the best way !


Travels, partying, music, nature, sports, meeting people...

Music, Movies, and Books

electronic music, but also any kind of sound ! I like reggea, lounge, trip hop, rock...

Main singer that i like : Louise Attaque, Puppetmastaz, Nova Tunes, Tiesto...

Teach, Learn, Share

So I love learning from other people - from your travel stories and from your personal life stories, there is so much to pick up from in terms of ideas and self-learning...
I would like learn Spanish, specially since I surfed in Mexico and it was sometimes hard to communicate...
I can give a few tips about my former travels.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Guatemala, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Kosovo, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, France, India, Thailand, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    7 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicolas’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups