Logo orange

Max Mulatz

Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Max's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 10 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • going to university and working as a...
  • philosophy, media-informatics
  • From Krumbach
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Getting again more life into life

ABOUT ME

I'm Max, 24 years old and living in Vienna, where I study Media-Informatics, a kind of symbiosis of computer-science and design. While that I also work part time as a bike-messenger.
I'm originally from Munich, where I spent most of my life and studied Philosophy at a nice small university close to the English Garden...

I would describe myself as a reflected, open minded, creative and sporty person.
And, since some still regard it as something weird: I am a vegetarian (since I was 6).

PHILOSOPHY

I studied philosophy, but unfortunately am not able to express my own yet. I can say that I'm living very deliberate and counscously, since I think that without reflection on one's life, you only live half a life.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

surfing-hosting, hosting-surfing...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I started couchsurfing during an interrail-trip through France and Spain, where I got the opportunity to get to know really awesome people and loads of new input about living and thinking there.
All those experiences I'm very thankful for, expanded my horizon and made a perfect addition to the trip itself, I don't wanna miss any more.

Interests

I'm very into arts and especially fond of clubs, electronic music, dark shoegaze, garage and sleaze. I spend a good amount of lifetime playing bass, taking photos, sewing clothes and other DIY-stuff.
I love the idea of reusing materials...

And I'm of course very into cycling!

Music, Movies & Books

Depending on situation and mood, I listen to stuff from The Big Pink over Jesusandmaychain, The Kills, Guns'n'Roses, Mötley Crüe, Gui Boratto, Band of Skulls and so on...
On books and films, I enjoy everything that somehow broads my mind.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you essentials, like building a diy-bed, using an analog-camera, arranging the gears on a bike or walking fast.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Austria, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Max's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile