Wardenburg, Lower Saxony, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see KLJUKVA’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, German, German, Russian; learning French
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • just living, meeting wonderful people, studying
  • Social-/Cultural Anthropologist, Russian Studies
  • From Vienna
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


warm hearted and open minded person, loyal, interested in other people´s life-stories, sometimes very funny, sometimes quite serious, intelligent, sometimes too little self-esteem.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


haven`t got so much cs-experience until now. :)


love sewing, watching russian movies, russian language, traveling (as far as i`ve got money), social and cultural anthropology, meeting people, cooking, listening to music (nearly everywhere), going hiking, relaxing :)

Music, Movies, and Books

Films: Everything is Illuminated, Tarkovskij-movies, Persepolis, Kukushka, Закрытые пространства, Mondscheintarif, Rusalka, Peter FM, Persepolis, The Big Bang Theory (sadly got addicted some time ago)

Music: The Knife, Air, Sofa Surfers, Kruder & Dorfmeister, Kino, Kasabian, the white stripes, Attwenger, the cure, Rob, Goran Bregovic, Shantel, The Dresden Dolls, Melnitsa, Aquarium, Radiohead ... (taste changes once in a while)

Books: Anthropological Articles, Erich Fried`s Poems, Vladimir Kaminer, Alfred Komarek, ... planning on reading pushkins poems in russian at the moment :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Victoria Falls, Volgograd, the sea

Teach, Learn, Share

would like to learn, how to construct your own pattern for sewing, all kinds of handicraft and art, climbing, more about philosophy. :)

can teach: sewing, knitting, cooking (at least some things), russian, german (and probably some things, I didn`t think about yet). :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Israel, Italy, Poland, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see KLJUKVA’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups