Alex Matthews's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 10 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Japanese
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Student
  • all the usual stuff
  • From Leicester(UK), Adelaide, Brisbane(AUST)
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

hey everyone, im 22, Australian...although born in england, umm...i like to drink, smoke, party, or just chill out...im a very easy goin trouble free person (or i like to think so)

PHILOSOPHY

. . . no mix of words or music or memories can touch that sense of knowing that you were there and alive in that corner of time and the world. Whatever it meant. . . .

Interests

guitar, my manual camera, beach, uni, music, gigs, music, sleep, music, thai food, photography, friends, usless information, useful information, living an loving.

  • photography
  • dining
  • cooking
  • partying
  • drinking
  • music
  • guitar
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

greenday, at the drive in, alkaline trio, anitskeptic, the scare, M83, the cure, 18 visions, funeral for a friend, UB40, thurdsay, parkway drive, THE MARS VOLTA, rufio, pink floyd, MXPX, kisschasey, stolen youth, the stranglers, death cab for cutie, ben harper, behind crimson eyes, seraphs coal, bad taste, the postal service, the killers, AFI, avenged sevenfold, the clash, thrice, amity affliction, saint germain, the falcon, chilli peppers, one dollar short, nirvana, fighting words, less than jake.....

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Made eye contact with the mona lisa, surfed for 10 hours, went to a sumo match, slept in a hill tribe village in thailand, learnt another language, got sunburnt in barcelona, got lost in the neatherlands..i could go on for hours

Teach, Learn, Share

im semi fluent in Japanses, An avid guitarist, love to cook...and always wanting to learn more

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Malaysia, Netherlands, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Japan

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile. It’s free!