Jan Stempien's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 23 References 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning German, Russian
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Consultant
  • Ph.D., B.Sc. Mechanical Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Read a book

ABOUT ME

Polish guy living in Hong Kong. Grew up in various places around Poland. Spent some time in the US, China, Germany, Singapore and Hong Kong working and studying.

I enjoy doing team sports, jogging, working out, meeting up with my friends, discussing random stuff, eating out, partying, etc... To quote my favourite lecturer, "something like that".
Oh, I also like history, politics and anthropology books.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like meeting new ppl

Interests

Meeting new people, world politics and history, energy future.

Football, basketball, jogging, gym, squash.

  • books
  • dining
  • working out
  • partying
  • drinking
  • gardening
  • politics
  • movies
  • team sports
  • traveling
  • eating out
  • sports
  • basketball
  • soccer
  • racquetball
  • anthropology
  • business
  • history
  • squash

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: whatever's in the cinema

Music: Heavy metal and country are not my genres. Although, I can listen to it.

Books: History, politics and memoir books recently. Reading on the train..., sometimes.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Amazing Thing Done: not yet
Seen: everyday

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: World energy situation, Business development (so many business people out there these days, haha)
Learn: Different perspective
Share: Stories

What I Can Share with Hosts

So far, I have went out for Greek artisan brunch in Las Vegas, assembled an IKEA cupboard in Gold Coast, went for movie night in Canberra and joined a Russian party in Brisbane. I can also discuss books, movies, opinions or the way to prepare a perfect sandwich.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Maldives, Myanmar, Netherlands, Norway, Philippines, Portugal, Qatar, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Germany, Hong Kong, Poland, Singapore, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups