Konstantinos Pap's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 75% response rate
  • Last login about 16 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Konstantinos’s full profile.

Overview

  • 131 references 65 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Greek (modern), Portuguese, Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Athens, Attica, Greece
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ig: konpap_

My name is Konstantinos, born and raised in Athens.
I speak Greek, English, Spanish and a little bit of Portuguese (or portunhol kkkk).
As every person on that community I love to travel and connect with locals. I had visited 40 countries and 4 continents.
At the same moment I love to receive travelers on my apartment and show them around or just meet up.
I love my city and the life here.
I would like to show Athens and the Greek culture. I would like everyone leaves Athens with nice and unforgettable memories.

For more details about me you can read my references.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As a local:
As i said, i love my city and i would like everyone have a great time during his/her stay in Athens.
If i can't host you, i'll try to hang out with you and show you around of Athens or meet up for a meal/drink/party etc.
Also, i would like to meet another cultures and make new friends in every part of the world. So here you are!
As a traveler:
This community helped me a lot during my travels. Actually, this community changed my travel life.
Always i wanted to meet new people and new cultures around of the world. And with this app everything it's more simple.
I met great persons (and bad persons of course, but just few) and i had awesome experiences (and bad experiences of course, but again just few) where i never couldn't imagine.
Locals they opened their houses, they treated me as a part of their families, of their daily life, they did the best for me just to make me feel comfortable and enjoy their places as a local. I'll be always grateful to all of them.

Interests

  • nightlife
  • traveling
  • basketball
  • business
  • beach
  • football
  • party
  • exploring
  • local food
  • meeting new people

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
I like almost all types of music. Especially Latin and Greek music.

Favorite movie:
The Pursuit of Happyness
Gran Torino
The Godfather
Tropa de Elite (Elite Squad)
and more...

Favorite series:
The blacklist
Billions
Breaking bad
Suits
O Mecanismo
El patron de mal
La casa de papel
and more...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

1) One way ticket to Colombia without any plan and finally made the round of South America in 8+ months (Colombia, Ecuador, Peru, Bolivia, Paraguay, Brazil)

2) Last minute decision and road trip from Greece to Portugal (but I was just 10 years old haha)

Teach, Learn, Share

As a host:
I can offer a nice, clean, safe, quiet, friendly place to crash.
I can show the secret spots of my beautiful city.
I can teach Greek, English, Spanish.
I can offer Greek food (best food in the world) from my mom's hands (best chef in the world).
We can hang out for Greek food, night life (especially with greek/latin music)
Also, we can organize day trips out of Athens (if I have free time).
And more...

As a surfer:
I can share my Greek culture and language. My experiences around the world and many funny stories.
I can offer a good company and nice time.
I would like to learn about your city, your life, your country, your culture, your food etc.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my greek culture, my greek food, my help in every need etc.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, San Marino, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Greece

Join Couchsurfing to see Konstantinos’s full profile.

My Groups