Igor Fajzulin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Igor’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, German, Russian
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Student
  • Bachelor of Science
  • From Odessa
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

My mission? Depends on whether I am in the lab or in the field...

ABOUT ME

I doubt that anyone will ever read this but hey...

I was born in 1986 in the Soviet Union. Moved in 94 to Germany, where I got nearly all of my education and where I am studying to the very day. Speaking of wich, I am currently studying chemistry at the RWTH Aachen. I had year in the german army and still manage to stay in touch with it by participating in officers courses. I also have a small job at the university, so it rarely gets boring.

PHILOSOPHY

For those who seek perfection there can be nor rest this side of the grave.

Optimists are badly informed pessimists.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Well, I offer a place to stay, though it's not that comfy to stay longer than 1-2 nights. And maybe I shall use offered couches every now and then... who knows?

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

zero. nothing to tell here.

Interests

My hobbies include lots of sports: cycling, jogging, swimming, a bit of skating and ocassionaly excercises. I'm constantly reading something, preferably fantasy or SF or whatever else I can get my hands on. In the days before university I used to do some online gaming but this has been reduced to a minimum thanks to my courseload.

  • education
  • reading
  • cycling
  • sports
  • swimming
  • biology
  • chemistry
  • teaching
  • physics

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Mostly light alloys of various Metal-types, folkpunk, rock, that sort of things.

Movies: Action, zombie-splatter... Nothing to interprete or too complicated most of the time. Movies are entertainment, not education.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I caught an octopus with my bare hands once. Very astonishing creature.

Teach, Learn, Share

My primary field of occupation is chemistry of course. Besides that, I am somewhat knowledgeble about computers, physics, biology. I speak English, German and Russian almost equally well so maybe this counts as well.

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Israel

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Igor’s full profile. It’s free!