Krzysztof Ostaszewski's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Krzysztof’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 15 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Bike trips!
  • Doctor, Editor in Chief of a medical blog
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Greece, I'm coming!

ABOUT ME
I'm a doctor in training and a medical activist. I studied in Warsaw. For 2010/11 academic year I've left to do my Erasmus experience and to study at University of Alcala de Henares [I've mentioned both in case they don't cover themselves ;)).
In 2008 I fell in love with travelling on bike (just after I fell in love with my present wife, who encouraged me to travel this way) and so far we've made some big trips: Barcelona-Poland in 2008 and around Scandinavia (Sweden-Denmark-Sweden-Norway-Sweden) in 2009, Austria in 2010, Madrid-Santiago de Compostela in 2011, Greece in 2012, Polish Baltic Sea Coast in 2013, and the last two with our son: France in 2014, Slovenia-Croatia in 2015. Apart from couchsurfing and sleeping in our tent near the newly-met people we like to wildcamp. Besides, I've been travelling in a regular way for many years, mainly around Europe.

PHILOSOPHY

One day I would like to become a good doctor, that will be capable to help people deal not only with their health problems. But before that happens, there is a long path for me to take.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm a keen but not very experienced member of Couch Surfing. So far, I used CS once to find a host in Alcala when I first arrived here with no place to live. And thanks to that kind person, I was able to find a flat to rent. Afterwards I hosted as many guests in Alcala as I could. I live in Warsaw now and after some break we are ready to host :). We are both doctors and we have two small children. But we live as much as possible :).

Interests

Discovering the world first and foremost... Bike travels, Fantasy books and Role Playing Games, computers (too much, heh), Sailing (mainly on inland waters), Snowboard and ice skating!

  • books
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • snowboarding
  • medicine
  • study abroad

Music, Movies, and Books

Films:
21 Grams
Crash
Memento
Last King of Scotland
Lord of War

Books:
Crime and Punishment
Year 1984
Discworld series

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I think Norway's Fjords is the place everyone should see at least once in a lifetime.. and bungy jump :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Dum spiro spero.
While I breathe, I hope.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Latvia, Norway, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Krzysztof’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups