Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kramvi’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Panjabi, Punjabi; learning Amharic, French, Yoruba
  • 50, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • No occupation listed
  • Masters in Management
  • From India
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me


Travelling, making new friends and learning other cultures


I was born in India, spent my childhood in Africa and spent a majority of my life in the US. Currently I have a base in India and Australia. Would love to host someone travelling there. I will share my couch with you in Australia but if you come to India, you will have the luxury of a whole room to yourself with an attached bathroom and perhaps breakfast too.

This is an interesting site I have come across. This meets just my needs to make new friends, travel and see new places, and exchange cultures. I am looking for people not just my own age but older and younger too. I believe that being different is what is what is so attractive here so one can learn from the other.

I expect my friends to be curious with a learning and open mind, believe that friendship is a lifelong thing. I believe in having a few quality friends rather than quantity. They should not be into drugs or any kind of self abuse. They should have respect for oneself as well as others.

Now a little about me: I am lately on the way to touring nice places in Europe so would welcome any correspondence from there. Would love to make new friends there. I have knowledge of French, Amharic and Yoruba but not enough practice of it. Would be great if I come across someone who knows one of these.

I am sensitive, passionate and caring working in the hospitality administration profession. I like writing, cooking, trying different cuisines, fine dining, gardening, beaches long rides and travelling.

I have been told I am a great cook and that I must market the unique recipes I make by combining ingredients and changing the dish to another ethnicity. I do plan to open a restaurant soon.

I love kids but do not have any of my own. I have a niece and a nephew toddlers whom I love very dearly. I like pets and am thinking of adopting one from a shelter that needs a home


Almost anyone can do almost anything in life. It depends on how much you are willing to lose to gain.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have just joined.


Just joined


Cooking and dining different cuisines, writing, music, gardening.

  • pets
  • culture
  • writing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • breakfast
  • fine dining
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • music
  • beaches

Teach, Learn, Share

Language culture and experience.

Join Couchsurfing to see Kramvi’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups