Logo orange

Kay Cheng

Aachen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany

Accepting Guests

Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kay's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Chinese
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Satellite Mission Planner
  • No education listed
  • From Vancouver, BC, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel the world and learn as much about different cultures as possible

ABOUT ME

I'm a fairly open-minded and kind-hearted individual who enjoys meeting new people, trying new things, and learning about different cultures.

PHILOSOPHY

Life is too short to worry about things in life that don't really matter. The key to happiness can be found in others. It is about spending time with family and friends, making others feel good about themselves, and helping those in need in order to make the world a better place.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I host when I'm not travelling. This allows me to give back to the CS community and offer the same helping hand that I am offered when travelling. In this way, I'm giving back what I take and sharing good karma around!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've tried couchsurfing when travelling, hosting when in my home city and meeting fellow Couchsurfers through activities. Each experience is unique and enriching. I've had the chance to meet some great people. All my experiences to date have been extremely positive.

Interests

The sports I'm into are hockey, tennis, swimming, snowboarding, and surfing. Aside from that, I enjoy learning languages, playing guitar, playing poker and going out with friends.

Music, Movies & Books

Too many to list!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Being in Vancouver, my native city, for the Olympics was an amazing experience. I can't even put into words what it means to me.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach others how to learn languages or play the guitar. I need to learn how to cook!

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kay's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile