Logo orange

Kristin Cavicchiolo

London, London, England

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristin's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Marketing
  • BBus
  • From Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Just scratching the surface on international exploration!

ABOUT ME

Grew up in a tiny town in country Victoria and moved to the big smoke, Melbourne, for university... finished studies after a few stints travelling/studying abroad then relocated (NSW, Sydney and back to Melbourne) several times for work... Now in England and about to embark on a move further north, to Sweden. Looking forwarded to meeting like-minded individuals to chat over coffee or vino!

PHILOSOPHY

"Nothing ventured, nothing gained".

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Cannot offer a couch right now as I'm travelling however pleased to meet up with people along the way (either to stay at theirs' or catch up for a coffee/sightsee). I believe that meeting new people and experiencing a new perspective can only be a good thing.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None so far... what will be my first?!

Interests

All kinds of sports... films, predominantly comedy; cooking and entertaining friends. Exploring new places and meeting new faces.

Music, Movies & Books

Movies - predominantly comedies... but anything except thrillers/sci-fi.
Music - quite open to most sorts (my collection is so varied!)
Books - at moment Italian/English dictionary! Also Mandela biography... like books with substance to learn from.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Grand Canyon was pretty amazing, as was Ayres Rock (Uluru) in my home country... and the Great Wall of China.

Teach, Learn, Share

Share my positivity and enthusiams with all those I meet! As mentioned, main purpose of vacation is to learn Italian, so love to practise and improve on that... and happy also to practise English (Oz style) conversation with you! If nothing else, always up for a good conversation and laugh.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Denmark, Faroe Islands, France, Germany, Italy, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Italy, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristin's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile