Kris Larsen's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 90% response rate
  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kris’s full profile.

Overview

  • 161 references 145 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian Bokmål
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
  • Cooking and health care
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

NOTE: I live on a island 45 min with boat from Stavanger city. More info under "My Home".

I am a open minded, respectful, and introvert (but also social) person with many interests. Open to all things and can be a little crazy when appropriate. I am always a very relaxed person. I have worked as a chef for 5 years and the last 6 years as health care worker.

I live on the island Finnøy who are close to Stavanger. There I will try to grow my own food and live closer to the nature. :) My place is next to the sea. I have plenty of space and my own garden where I will make a cozy fire place at night. If you are tired of the busy and noisy city life (like me) - this is the place for you. :) Read more under "My Home".

I'm working on a project where I'm renovating a old van from 1989 which I converting into a camper van. Hopefully it will be finished by spring 2022. =)

I love how different people can be. Sometimes I meet real diamonds out there. I love listening to their stories, Share knowledge and experiences in life :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like people with a interessan background, exciting thoughts and different not-so-stereotypical opinions about life. I love to sit and chat , discuss and share ideas and peculiarities of our monotonous lives of our.

I love those who dare to break out of these patterns , and hear about what they think, have experienced and believe. :)

Interests

Mountain hikes, camping trips , nature and outdoor activities . :) Outside of that , I like watching TV shows , listening to music , reading comics and loafing around at home. I am no party animal , but love to relax with something to drink, a nice Spotify playlist and some good company. :-)

  • animals
  • arts
  • theater
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • cartoons
  • movies
  • traveling
  • dumpster diving
  • music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • history
  • road trips
  • eating
  • food
  • nature
  • storytelling
  • relaxing
  • sleeping
  • chilling
  • ping pong
  • simple living
  • alternative lifestyles
  • alternative living
  • hiking in the mountains

Teach, Learn, Share

I can give you a introduction to food art, a personal psychological analysis of your personality (nah, just kidding :p), if i like you - i may take you out for a hike at a not-so-touristy spot. I can teach you basic norwegian. Tell you one thousand stupid jokes about anything. :) Or, share a beer, bottle of wine - and a nice conversation .

What I Can Share with Hosts

Essentially everything i have - except my toothbrush and credit card. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Hong Kong, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Svalbard and Jan Mayen, Sweden, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Norway, Portugal

Join Couchsurfing to see Kris’s full profile.

My Groups