Logo orange

KRISSIE

New York, New York, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see KRISSIE's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 28 Positive References
  • Learning English, German
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • quasi mathematician
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I'm open to suggestions...

ABOUT ME

I'm from Melbourne, lived in Berlin 5 years then moved to the SF Bay Area a year ago for a math postdoc.

I'm vegan & into healthy food. Eating is a great love of mine :)

Also trying to live more ethically in general.

PHILOSOPHY

respect & kindness for all

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've been on hiatus for a long time whilst doing my PhD - but would love to get back into it.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

surfed around Europe for 3 months in '07 & got my mum to host a bunch of people back in Melbs.

Interests

the great outdoors, watching movies, live music, nutrition & going to the beach. Used to do a lot of cycling & running, and would like to get back into that again.

Music, Movies & Books

some old faves include radiohead, pearl jam, neil young, regina spektor, beatles.

My favourite movie is Casablanca. I'm always happy to watch movies by Charlie Kaufman, Coen brothers, woody allen, & wes anderson.

I'm currently trying to finish Anna Karenina and 1Q84. I've also been reading a bit of Hemingway, and some beat generation classics: On the Road, the hippos..., etc; as well as a modern history book here and there...but most of my time/brain energy is channeled into reading stuff for work

Teach, Learn, Share

got me some maths skills, for anybody interested!?

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see KRISSIE's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile