Krissy Ertl

Heroica Puebla de Zaragoza, Puebla, Mexico

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Krissy’s full profile. It’s free!


  • English Teacher: Traveling the world and teaching greatness
  • Teaching degree
  • From Minnesota, USA
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


My mission in life is simple. Live, learn and love. I have a passion to travel the world and after I do that, travel the world with my future family.


I'm a small town girl from Minnesota. I love travel, sports, active activities, sunbathing, beaches, animals, languages, kids, studying, dreaming and so many other things. I am a very passionate person and have interests in so many things. I am independent but compassionate and caring. I run and live free.


The only time you ever stop learning is when you're dead...until then I plan to learn as much of this world as possible and meet as many people as possible. The more friends you have in other countries, the more couches available while traveling ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I lend out a room (when I'm not traveling), join various groups, meet people, share my knowledge I've gained and in the future will hopefully be visiting cs'ers from all over the world.


I heard about Couch Surfing a few years ago but joined only last year so that I can meet new people where I live and hopefully be able to surf couches during my future travels. I have hosted quite a few guests last year and surfed my way through places in and near Europe. Unrelated to couch surfing, the organization, I have hosted my house to many friends and friends of friends. I have also stayed on various couches, floors and bean bags of many friends.


Traveling, music, being active outdoors, good company...the list goes on for quite awhile

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I try to make everything I do amazing in some small way but to name a few: jumping down a waterfall in Costa Rica, hiking in Mongolia, taking off and traveling for 6 months and living 1/2 a world away from 'home'.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Greece, Japan, Nicaragua, Panama, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Costa Rica, Mexico, South Korea, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Krissy’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups