Kristen Petroff

Abington, Pennsylvania, United States

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristen’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 48, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Business Owner of a Kids Arts Studio
  • Private schools and the Streets of Hollywood, CA
  • From Too many to mention, parts of Los Angeles, CA
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me


To add to our already wonderful life :)


Apparently, according to a recent poll of my friends and family, I am funny. Who knew? I am madly in love with my husband, we just celebrated 5 years together. We enjoy our life together, we have wonderful neighbors, we share meals with them often, we LOVE to cook. If and when we have down time, we volunteer. Hey, it's fun and rewarding. Starting in March I turn the soil a few times to get ready for my garden, we open the pool, take Mondays off (just because Mondays suck and we can) and chill with our friends. I have a grown son and stepdaughter who are both amazing in their own right. Life is about being happy...J & I try and keep it that way. I'll update this when it's time :)


The Husband and I are blessed. I made enough before as a bookkeeper to be able to pay for certain changes. He got to quit his job and go to work for himself (unfortunately, didn't last) and I was fortunate enough to open a Kids Arts Studio less than a mile from my house. We volunteer when we can and are very community oriented. We KNOW our neighbors, we watch out for them and they us. It is more of a blessing than I have ever known. If you are ever here on a Monday, most of the street has the day off and we barbeque, use the smoker and party all day!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I participate in life. This Husband had made me so much more aware of having fun, laughing and spending time together than I ever knew was possible. We are those people who got sat at a 4 person table for a meal and invite anyone else to share the table with us.


We haven't had any yet, but we are trying to get to Hawaii.


Me? I love the beach...So why did I move to PA you ask? Love. Simply put. My interests? The Arts, theatre, horses, getting a tan. Spending time with my hubby. Traveling when I can afford it.

Music, Movies, and Books

My Movies: Night of the Comet, Tombstone, Saw ( I love horror flicks, so maybe I can get someone to watch them with! ), The Warriors, The Butterfly Effect. His: Pulp Fiction, Go, Animal House, Stripes, 1941. Music, well I am a 80's heavy metal chick at heart but I do truly love all music, same as the Hubby. He is still learning who Guns and Roses are though. Books...we go though periods of reading, my last was Allison Brennan, his is Tom Clancy.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have seen the most amazing ice formations in PA. I have seen words written in coral in Hawaii (my favorite place BTW). I've seen my son recover from drug addiction. That takes the cake.

Teach, Learn, Share

You can learn something from just about everyone. A new word, cooking style, way to sleep better :) We all have our own amazing knowledge.

Countries I’ve Visited

Barbados, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristen’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups