Karoleigh Salter

Hendersonville, Tennessee, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karoleigh’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Image Editor
  • Some College.
  • From Hendersonville, TN
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To leave the 'Land of Sweet Tea'!


Ohaidur guys!~

I am Karoleigh. I'm 27 and I currently work as a seasonal image editor for a large photography company. When I'm not dragging a box around pictures of children, I'm either hanging out with friends at a vape lounge or playing video games. I am an avid gamer and a livestreamer on Twitch.TV!

I stopped smoking in February and started vaping. It eventually became a hobby for me. :)

I freaking love my puppy dog, Jerry. He's a pit bull/english pointer mutt. He's 50 lbs of squirrel chasing energy.


I live my life by the Yin Yang. I'm not a Taoist, but the Yin Yang has a very special meaning to me. Looking down to the Yin Yang reminds me that even through the darkest of dark times, there is always a bit of light. Even when things feel out of hand, it will all come to pass.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I've only surfed so far. I'm hoping once I get my own place, I plan on hosting as many people as I can!


I stayed with Julie Saunders and Kristin Childress in Nashville, Tennessee on Aug 20-23, 2009.

I stayed with Erin and Rob Hayward in Atlanta, Georgia on May 7-9, 2010!

I surfed at a friends' farm in Tuscumbia, AL from June 18th-27th, 2010!


Gaming, scoffing at console peasants, vaping, ecigs, dogs, photography, flow arts

Music, Movies, and Books

Please don't ask me if I've seen a movie... 9 times out of 10, it's NO! I do not have the attention span... unless it's something I'm into. I love comedies, documentaries, and crazy gory movies.

I'm not much of a reader. If it looks interesting, I'll read it.

Now for music... I love pretty much anything Electronic. Here lately I've been on a Ambient/Down Tempo phase.

The few genres of EDM that I particularly enjoy are DarkPsy, Drum and Bass (90's and early 00's), Psycore, most all Trance, and most all House.

Music's my thing. I adore Rammstein, L'AME IMMORTELLE, Persephone, System of a Down, Tim Exile, Sticky Muck, Godsmack, Mindless Self Indulgence, Marilyn Manson, OOMPH!, Nachtmahr, XOTOX, X-Fusion, Laibach, Nightwish, Nina Hagen, Nine Inch Nails, Boyd Rice, and Staind.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've survived 3 tornadoes, I've had to jump off train tracks to avoid getting hit my a train twice, and I've rescued a police officer that was scared of a 2 foot long, 50+ lbs alligator snapping turtle. Nothing made me happier than picking up that big sucker and putting him in the lake while the cop just stood there with his hand on his gun shaking like a leaf!

Teach, Learn, Share

If something goes wrong, don't freak out. Everything tends to fall apart when you least expect it to. Just wait it out. It'll eventually come back together in a way you never saw coming. Life's kinda funny like that.

Countries I’ve Visited

United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Karoleigh’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups