Kristin Collier's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 18 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Learning Italian
  • 45, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Social Group Coordinator for children on the autism spectrum
  • BA in English from the Clark Honors College in the UO
  • From Eureka, CA, USA
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I'm a soccer mom-crunchy hippie hybrid who writes and teaches social skills and sex Ed to youth on the autism spectrum.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love the gift economy system, meeting new and interesting people, taking care of a cozy space, and saving money for an upcoming trip to ride horses across Iceland.

Interests

Food, urban farming, horses, health and well-being.

  • horses
  • gardening
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • food
  • bicycling
  • urban farming

Music, Movies, and Books

Most music except metal, historical movies are faves, and I love a good memoir like Glass Castles.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

This summer my 17 year old and I backpacked 45 miles through the Rogue River Wilderness.

Teach, Learn, Share

I teach NVC and can share gardening or food tips and what I know of health and well being. Would love to learn the same!

What I Can Share with Hosts

NVC, food, gardening, joy

Countries I’ve Visited

Germany, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristin’s full profile. It’s free!