Kristine  Damgaard Henriksen's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 96% response rate
  • Last login 9 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristine ’s full profile.


  • 35 references 25 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Studying
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm currently working on an urban mushroom farm in Copenhagen, just trying to save up for all the cool plants I want for my garden. I used to live in Berlin, one of my favourite cities, where I worked in a Michelin restaurant, so I guess it goes without saying that I love to cook and I absolutely have to try traditional and local foods when I travel!
I love music! I play piano and saxophone and I can spend hours finding new and interesting music. I'm always open to recommendations :)
I'm kind of addicted to traveling and leave my country every chance I get.

I always try to be as openminded and positive as possible, because I believe we can learn a lot from each other and being negative rarely gets you anywhere. So positive vibes with an important dash of good old sarcasm, always

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to meet new people and I always try to to meet some locals when I travel. It just makes a trip more fun, interesting and personal :)


  • arts
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • music
  • piano

Music, Movies, and Books

I honestly just love all kinds of music and couldn't go a single day without it! I just want to explore every genre and sub genre there is, there are very few things more exciting to me than hearing something I've never heard before. Some of my favorite bands are The Beatles, The Cure, Molotov Jukebox, The Coathangers, Pongo, Jefferson Airplane, L.E.J and Grimes

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I cliff dived from a 10 meter high cliff when i visited Cyprus in 2015. Since I'm very afraid of hights, that was a big thing to overcome and an amazing experience!
Now I weirdly want to do it again even though I thought I was going to die the whole way down...

What I Can Share with Hosts

Hopefully some good music you haven't heard before and I'm always open to cook dinner!
If you happen to have a diabolo lying around I can also teach you some tricks :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristine ’s full profile.

My Groups