Kristof Geldhof's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristof’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German; learning French, Italian, Spanish
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Ghent, Belgium
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

preparing for a trip from LA to San Francisco

ABOUT ME

Calm, uncomplicated and easy-going.

PHILOSOPHY

fill your mind and empty your pockets. Although I have to admit that most of my time I am just working to re-fill those pockets.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I am a CS newby. I have to go to Los Angeles on a business trip and I'm planning to rent a car and travel from LA to San Francisco afterwards. Maybe I could meet up with other travellers. It would be incredibly cool if I could meet fellow bike enthousiasts who can show me around in their city by bike.

Interests

outdoor activities and sports, cycling, camping, hiking. Movies. Going out with friends for drinks, restaurants, ...
I have 4 bicycles and no car (I use carsharing) - which is perfectly possible in my city.

  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • sports
  • business
  • study abroad
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

- Movies: just too many... Old Boy, Traffic, Drive, The ghostwriter, Dr. Strangelove, Broken Flowers, American History X, ...
- Series: Breaking Bad

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Erasmus year in Zuerich, Switzerland (2001) - I lived in a house with 30 people from 15 different nationalities. I bought my first racing bike there and explored the Swiss mountains.
- An insane one-year bicycle trip through New Zealand, Australia and South East Asia (2003).
- An intensive and bizarre two-week mountainbike trip through Sichuan, China where I could not speak english to anyone for more than one week.
- and a lot more

Teach, Learn, Share

Lots of advice with regard to bicycle travel, camping, ... I can maybe fix your bike.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, China, Indonesia, Malaysia, New Zealand, Singapore, Thailand, Timor-Leste (East Timor), Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristof’s full profile. It’s free!