Kristin Rosella

New York, New York, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristin’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Lawyer
  • The Univeristy of Michigan (for college) and Chicago-Kent...
  • From Ann Arbor, Michigan
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Travel and make friends all over the world.


Although I live in NYC, I am an outdoor person and love the country, mountains, and water. I grew up in Ann Arbor, Michigan and lived in Chicago, Illinois before New York. I love to do anything outside -- hike, run, bike, kayak, lay on the beach, read. I have run four marathons and spent a summer kayaking in Alaska during college. In college, I also did 2 sports -- gymnastics and rowing. I like new experiences whether it is food, travel, or meeting new people. I just want to have fun and laugh a lot!


Laugh as much as you can whenever you can.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I offer my couch and will meet for drinks or coffee.


None yet, but hopefully, I will get a vacation soon.


Hiking, running, foreign languages, reading, exercising, learning about different cultures, cooking, spending time with family and friends, and shopping.

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm reading Three Cups of Tea right now. This is a hard question to answer because I have lots of favorites. Movies: French films (Indochine); romantic comedies (How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days; Sex in the City); comedies; action; and many indie films. Every now and then, a good mystery or drama is good too. I do not like horror movies at all (Nightmares!).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveled: France (Paris and Nice), Spain (Barcelona), Greece (Athens and Santorini), Japan (Osaka), Italy (Milan), Germany (Munich), Mexico, Canada (Montreal and Toronto), and all over the United States (Hawaii, California, Oregon, Illinois (Chicago), Colorado, Wyoming, Arizona, Texas, Florida, North Carolina, Tennessee, Idaho, Michigan, Pennsylvania, Nevada, Alaska, and more).

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: English and hanging out.
Learn: French, German, Italian, Chinese
Share: My couch and a good time in NYC.

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristin’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups