Logo orange

Kristiina Kooma

Helsinki, Uusimaa, Finland

Wants to Meet Up

85% response rate · Last login 29 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristiina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 16 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Finnish, Russian; learning Danish, Spanish, Swedish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Wanderlust
  • Life
  • From Helsinki, Uusimaa, Finland
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Traveling

ABOUT ME

I'm just wandering, chilling and trying to meet different people and explore new places. I love taking photos with my analog cameras I'm all about old school and I also like drawing onto my sketch books. I hope that someday I will be able to live by doing creative stuff and not to be a jobless broke ass all the time.

I'm originally from Helsinki, Finland. I used to live in Barcelona for 18 months, but after I started to study again I moved to Copenhagen. I study Multimedia Design & Communication & so far it's been fun :--). I love learning new things constantly. I did a study exchange in Toronto for 4 months and now I'm doing an internship in Helsinki before I go back to Copenhagen.

What I like to do most, when I'm not in the school, is taking snapshots on my small film camera, listening music, hang around with funny and relaxed people and just chill and maybe sometimes get nuts as well.

Sometimes or actually quite often I don't know what's going to happen next as I don't usually plan anything. I live life by the moment or at least trying to. It's more exciting that way.

Interests

photography (http://heycoconut.tumblr.com) illustration skateboarding graffiti graphic design video music films people traveling vegetarianism gigs music festivals life sarcasm

Music, Movies & Books

Music it's all about the mood! I can almost listen anything. But If I would have to say something...Old school Hip Hop is daaa shiiiieet!

Movies: Pulp Fiction, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Lords of Dogtown , The Big Lebowski, Paris-Texas, Lost in Translation

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach some Finnish and I would love to learn surf.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Macedonia, Mexico, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Denmark, Finland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristiina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile