Kyle Grant's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kyle’s full profile.

Overview

  • 33 references 29 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Master of Politics, Economics and Philosophy
  • From Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a person with eclectic interests which are most often the simple things like new food and new people. Recently moved back to Wellington after a lot of time spent on foreign shores. I am keen to get back into the Wellingtpn vibes with locals and tourists alike.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love the concept of communal living, not just on CS but general. Opening myself up to the world in the hope that others follow suit. As they say, sharing is caring.

Interests

Life's about contrast so I like to mix it up. Part nature guy, majority of the time city dweller. I've taken to finding cool places to set up my hammock in the many pockets of nature throughout Hamburg. (let the Wellington hammock spot hunt begin!)

Despite being an extrovert, I am a big reader. Used to read a lot of non-fiction but now I read fiction almost exclusively. Kundera is top of a list of great authors I hope you can help me to expand on.

I also 'play' the saxophone. If you're non-judgemental or want to show an amateur like me how it's done let's make some music!

  • arts
  • street art
  • contemporary art
  • concerts
  • environment
  • indian food
  • beer
  • mexican food
  • drinking
  • politics
  • homebrewing
  • swimming
  • economics
  • football
  • tea
  • craft beer
  • conversation
  • tiny houses
  • surrealism
  • footbal
  • sustainable living
  • watching football

Music, Movies, and Books

Favourite movies = The Lobster, Boy, Catch Me If You Can, About Time.
Favourite books = The Unbearable Lightness of Being, or any Kundera. Orhan Pamuk, Irvin Yalom.
Favourite music = Primarily classic and indie rock, reggae, folk, soul and jazz.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Skinny dipping in Nyhavn

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to teach people to be more open. This isn't something that can be taught per se and I'm certainly not an expert. So we can all learn together. The beauty of relationships that are short is the freedom that comes with being the person you are in that moment.

I would love to learn more about other people's languages but more importantly their food!

I have many a story to share!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Conversations on life's contradictions. Subpar poetry skills.
A few dishes I've mastered, and bunch more experiments awaiting your kitchen.
Peace and love.

Maybe I'll learn a magic trick between this profile update and you hosting me.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, China, Cook Islands, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Germany, Netherlands, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Kyle’s full profile.