Synnøve Breivik's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Synnøve’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Norwegian Nynorsk
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Preschool teacher
  • No education listed
  • From Stord, Norway
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me


I grew up on a small Island on the west coast of Norway. I now live in Bergen with Øystein. We are engaged and will get married July 21st 2012.
We recently bought an apartment with a nice view.
We have a dog, a shiba. we are not the most out-going couple. We enjoy each others company and don't mind spending a Saturday evening with a jigsaw puzzle. (No, this is not a joke). :)

I enjoy walking my dog, having friends over for dinner, playing board games, petting animals.
I also enjoy singing and sang in a choir for many years, but now I only sing when I listen to music.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing




  • animals
  • dogs
  • singing
  • concerts
  • walking
  • board games
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Nick Cave, Sigur Rós, Susanne Sundfør, Belle and Sebastian, Muse, Cornelis Vreeswijk, Nick Drake, classical, Enya, Sarah Brightman and more.

Movies: The Shining (the old one), The orphanage, Lars and the real girl, and more.

TV: Desperate Housewives, Dexter, The Walking Dead, Sherlock, Seinfeld, The Simpsons, Ugly Betty, Pretty Little liars, and more I guess.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- I saw Nick Cave live in concert. Afterwards I met him and he signed my CD and kissed my cheek. :P

- I saw Sigur Rós live in concert.

- I saw Sarah Brightman live in concert

- I climbed The Great Wall

- I got a dog.

Perhaps not amazing, but for me very positive! :D

Join Couchsurfing to see Synnøve’s full profile. It’s free!