Kymmi Šern's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 20 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kymmi’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, Slovak; learning French, German, Italian, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Creativity is the necesity for everybody. We need to move...
  • I started with mathemathics, then I studied design. And s...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
I just came from India. I travelled 6000kms on a huge motorbike /bullet/ I bought coincidentally, even though Ive never ride a bike before. I nearly felt down from a cliff, Iwas waked up by locals telling me why I am sleeping on tiger territory, when tigers love human meat, I was riding in 45 celsius from east coast to west coast and all around himalayas, I was staring on his holiness dalailama speaking just few metres in front of me without understanding him a word and all in all... I learned a lot about myself and hopefully found an inner peace and goodness inevery human being in general.
Now I am back in Czekoslovakia, and soon moving to Montreal,Quebec to continue my adventurous life, but for now, settle down a bit and try to continue with my creations... I get a lot from India, now I have to pay it back to this planet, nature and society. (4th August 2017)

I just decided, Im gonna pack a small backpack and I bought a ticket to India, cause u always should make your dreams come truth. India was always my dream, so Im going to hit the road, find my innerself, learn how to cook proper curry and look into the eyes of wild tiger. (21st march 2017).

Part of the mission is also to think about my new installation I wanna create later this year from trash pet bottles, that I already did before. I believe, indian trash system will give me loads of inspiration.

And after all of that, I wanna create an inner reflection object for Burning man.

ABOUT ME - CONTINUE READING

I am young boy, a child, full of curiosity and craziness. Even though my moustache is grey and wrinkles are appearing, I still do crazy things that can kill me every day, like climbing trees, climbing unclimbable mountains, or just visiting dodgy albanian villages during the night alone. But luckily, world is beautiful and full of joy and hapiness, so there is nothing dangerous anywhere.
I lived in different places in Europe, and working on different things. From picking grapes in heavy rains in Jura France, to working as an architect in London, from trying to sell my hand made wooden amulets to designing a luxurious houses for posh people. I guess, you should try everything, cause only then you understand what you like what you hate, but mostly, how everything can be great in some way when you really think about it deeply.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE

some people stayed at my place.. and i stayed at some people places... always.. it was amazing. and we became friends forever. thats why i dont have any references, cause we are just visiting each other, instead of thinking about some couchsurfing webpage :D really,,,i told them so many times.. plase.. u know it gonna help me to get hosts... but no... just few.

Update march 2017: Nearly two years after staying at Kiras place in Eborough for a week instead of a weekedn that I planned on the begining, she finally wrote me a reference. :D

Interests

everything what i see.but.. mostly things about art.
im reading a lot of books, looking on movies..
drawing,painting..everythings goes to some antipolitical streetarts.
i was playing guitar, but now, im doing with electronic music, mostly breakbeat and dnb. im playing like dj, and trying to produce something.. but.. ive still produced maybe 3 tracks, because of no free time.
write here that i love hitchhikeing and travelling and meeting people..as everybody here..is i think not necessary-)
UPDATE:
im not djing anymore, i came back to guitar and composing stuff, and prefer much more chilled music...apparently i did not updated this profile for few years.... but its cool to see who I was and who am I right now. life is a big discovery.

  • sketching
  • dumpster diving
  • piano
  • snowboarding
  • freedom
  • performance art
  • contemporary dance
  • sculpture
  • electric guitar
  • experimental music
  • vegan cooking
  • tree climbing
  • creative thinking
  • reading and writing

Music, Movies, and Books

Update August 2017.
Recently I am listening to new Nick Cave n Bad Seeds, Godspeed you Black Emperor, Ibeyi.
Recently I am watching Jim Jarmush movies.
Recently I am reading bilingual edition of Le Petite Prince.

Movies: kate winslet movies.. little children, eternal sunshine of the spotless mind, carnage, reader, revolutionary road.... but.. also many others..
leonardo di caprio movies: dons plum bar, shutter island, beach,..
i dont like titanic:P

"In beats we trust" aka Alexandra Waks... but thats just obsession.
Music... as nietzche said... Without music, life would be a mistake
nils frahm, nirvana, prodigy, queen, katie mehlua, birdy nam nam, dirtyphonics, movits,selah sue,falgrapp,dunkelblunt,.....and my lovely slamboreeeee. currently bit psy...hedflux, grouch,... and after visiting boomtown... the biggest and only musik plan is... be part of PLAYA family.
Books:love Kurt Vonnegut.. Sirens from Titan is very crazy: right now also kerouac and kunderas unbearable lightness of beiing.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I just finished my first light installation on a light festival, which took me 3 months of work to create everything by my own hands... all the effort for 8 hours of light... and it worth it so much... see children how they enjoy it... see adults how they are convesating about it, how they are curious, how everybody got some reflection.and it was so relaxive... so meditating. and it made me so happy, to made everybody so happy. happyyyyy :D

UPDATE August 2017:
Drive Spiti Valley in India on a Royal Enfield Bullet... Made it to the Kunzum La in 4500m altitude in a heavy rain..... and survived sleeping in Gramphoo Dhaba getting drunkf from local rice destilate Raksi with Himalayan truck drivers. Thank all hindu and budhist gods Im alive.

Serving food in Mandi Gurudwara to Indian Sikh families. No white people visiting Mandi Gurudwara, so imagine the hapiness and curiousity.

Teach, Learn, Share

i play guitar, i draw, sketch, paint,...i curve wood a bit, i juggle a bit, and... yes my big passion is cooking.. and maybe singing in the shower but thats not that much bout sharing, or at least teaching. i love to talk and think, and learn everything.

What I Can Share with Hosts

everything

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Macedonia, Montenegro, Morocco, Norway, Poland, Scotland, Serbia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, France, India, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Kymmi’s full profile. It’s free!