Kyra Fuchs's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kyra’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Dutch, French, Hindi, Turkish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Heidelberg University
  • From Berlin, Berlin, Germany
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

Currently finishing up my studies of molecular biotechnology in Heidelberg. I've been traveling quite a bit mostly in Europe and Asia, but not even close to the extent I'd love to. Quite easy going and relaxed, travelling according to the German proverb "Der Weg ist das Ziel" which translates to something like "The journey is the destination".

Interests

Learning languages! But currently, I've to hold myself back to just starting new languages since the vocabularies of the ones, that I know a bit, start to intermingle... Although I'm not too much of a shopping fan, I love collecting earrings from places I've been to even though I don't wear them on a daily basis, but it's a nice souvenir that doesn't get dusty. Other than that, I always carry at least one book with me. I've been thinking about investing in a ebook reader for travelling, but I like to be surrounded by actual books at home.

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm open for everything, I particularly like music from street musicians. I know, this isn't a genre, but their music is often very interesting and listening to the music puts me back into the place where I bought the CD.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

If I've to decide on only one thing, it'd probably be washing an elephant

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, France, Greece, India, Indonesia, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Tanzania, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, India, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Kyra’s full profile. It’s free!