Kyra Sanborn's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kyra’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Grants/Communications
  • Temple University
  • From NH, USA
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

Hi there! My name is Kyra. I'm originally from rural New Hampshire but more recently from the city of Philadelphia. I recently decided to quit my job at a health foundation to spend the next year traveling.

I love to play music (guitar and singing), advocate for social justice, hike, swim, ice skate, play softball, learn, engage in conversations, meet new people, and so on.

I am traveling with my partner, Josh. Before we set off on our travels, he was a teacher in Philadelphia. He will be excited to talk about teaching and education. He enjoys sports (basketball, softball, volleyball, etc.), games, and making connections. He's thoughtful, friendly, and easy-going.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My partner and I are traveling for the next year! We have lived in Philadelphia for almost a decade and decided that it is time to move closer to our families in New England. Before doing so, we plan to make our way around the United States/Canada, Southeast Asia, and Central/South America. We love to meet new people and we'd much prefer to stay in someone's home and learn about their lifestyle as opposed to a hotel or resort.

Once we settle in a year, we are excited to be able to share our home with all of you!

Interests

  • music
  • guitar
  • camping
  • sports
  • travel
  • social justice
  • outdoors
  • games
  • hike
  • swim
  • sing

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: most of it! Folk, rock, rap, bluegrass, pop, soul, Motown, alternative... especially any live music.

Movies: we're usually on the lookout for movies with high ratings on rotten tomatoes.

Books: nonfiction books like Evicted or The New Jim Crow, easy-to-read page turners like A Fault in Our Stars, Josh has read a couple scrabble books, I love a book that will teach me something new.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: I am a nonprofit guru, fairly knowledgable about sound engineering, and a great writer. Josh is a fantastic math teacher.

Learn: We would both love to learn about wherever we are visiting. It makes exploring new places so much more interesting to hear about the history, politics, landscape, happenings, cultures, etc.

Share: Happy to share some card/board games and conversation!

What I Can Share with Hosts

In addition to games and conversation I am also learning how to use a new camera and would be happy to take some photos if you would like!

Countries I’ve Visited

Costa Rica, Netherlands, Saint Lucia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Costa Rica, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kyra’s full profile. It’s free!