Photos de Lalita Huth

Profil non vérifié

  • Membre non vérifié par paiement
  • Numéro de téléphone non vérifié
  • Pièce d'identité non vérifiée
  • Adresse non vérifiée

N'accepte pas d'invités

  • Dernière connexion il y a 5 months

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Lalita. L'inscription est gratuite !

Présentation

  • 1 Référence 1 Confirmé et positif
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Membre depuis 2015
  • Aucune profession indiquée
  • Bachelor's degree
  • Aucune ville natale indiquée
  • Profil renseigné à 75 %

À propos de moi

I'm a fun, practical, kind and creative lady on an exciting adventure with my husband from Ohio to ? (currently in California).

Chris is a quiet and politely knowledgeable thinker. He knows a lot, and is particularly savvy with tech and computer things, but has a passion for all things that can be grown in the dirt (or water, or through aeroponics, etc.).

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing

We're forging our way through an open-ended road trip adventure, traveling in an SUV that runs on hopes and dreams (and some significant gallonage of pricey gasoline). My husband Chris and I are looking for our place in the world, at least for this part of our lives.

During our travels, we are also trying to meet new people and learn as much as possible. We left our very standardized day-to-day lifestyle in Columbus, Ohio to be and do and see different things! Couchsurfing seems to be a lovely way to meet new people, make some cool connections to different places, and also learn from the people who would know best what's what and where.

Centres d'intérêt

  • pets
  • cats
  • dogs
  • dining
  • cooking
  • baking
  • gardening
  • technology
  • reading
  • traveling
  • homesteading
  • music
  • languages
  • science

Morceaux de musique, films et livres

Since this profile is about two people (lol?), I imagine it makes sense to list the books and movies we both like.

Books:

We like the Navajo Tribal Police book series by Tony Hillerman, featuring Lt. Joe Leaphorn and Jim Chee.

There's also the Cat Who... mystery series by Lilian Jackson Braun, with Jim Qwilleran and his Siamese cats Koko and Yum Yum.

We both enjoyed the Harry Potter series and The Hunger Games books.

There are many, many other books we've both read and enjoyed, but a few I can think of offhand include Alas, Babylon, The Stand, and The Call of the Wild.

Movies:

The World's Fastest Indian with Anthony Hopkins: super-inspirational, based on a real person's story, and highly recommended!

Christopher Nolan movies: Memento, Inception, the Batmans

Ooh, another lesser known one: Primer

Also, every Miyazaki movie we've watched: My Neighbor Totoro, Kiki's Delivery Service, Princess Mononoke, Spirited Away, Howl's Moving Castle, and Ponyo.

Music:

We tend to have differing tastes in music, but here are some of the shared interests:
Gorillaz, Fiona Apple, Nine Inch Nails, Lana Del Rey, Pink Floyd, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Pomplamoose

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

I think there are a lot of amazing things going on in my - and many other people's - lives, but in choosing one, I would say that making our current road trip happen (for real) was a big deal, and pretty amazing for me. We moved out, quit work, generally uprooted ourselves, and took this road trip we had been discussing for 5-6 years, in spite of few solid plans and very little money to work with. I am proud we had enough courage to at least give it a try!

Enseignez, apprenez, partagez

Chris is what I call an "information collector" - he really seems to know at least a little about nearly everything! He is interested in off-grid living and how to make food farming/gardening available for anyone (even in the city or in limited spaces).

Chris is interested in many cultures, their languages, and their food. He enjoys cooking (much to my relief!), and he's even been known to dream about food! He also knows about many science and tech-y things and on a dark, starry night can show you where the Andromeda galaxy is.

Ce que j'aimerais partager avec mes hôtes

I like doing crafty things and have an interest in homesteading-type stuff: making my own soap, baking homemade bread, and setting up a composting worm bin for kitchen scraps! I can share a recipe for homemade laundry detergent that is about a million times more economical than what you usually buy.

I taught flute lessons for years (and I have a flute with me!), so I can show you flute/music things; I also worked at Whole Foods for a couple years and have some neat insider info(?) if you're interested. Finally, I love cats and dogs and used to work at pet boarding/care facilities, so..I may have an insight about your furry friends, although mostly I'll just be tickled to say "hi" to any kitty or pup (or to help with pet tasks!)

I suppose the most unique thing I can share with a host is a different perspective - I'm a pretty darn creative person - and I like to think I get along well with probably just about everybody. What is nice about Chris is that he does indeed think differently about things than I do, so between the two of us, we're a force to be reckoned with!

Thank you for reading.

Pays que j'ai visités

Canada, Mexico

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu

United States

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Lalita. L'inscription est gratuite !