Logo orange

Lucy Garbett

Oxford, Oxfordshire, England

Not Accepting Guests

Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucy's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in Arabic (North Levantine), English; learning French, German
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Student
  • Leeds University as of present
  • From Jerusalem
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Learn french!

ABOUT ME

I'm 20, I'm at university in Leeds doing international relations and middle eastern studies. I've just finished my second year and will be doing an erasmus in Bruxelles for a year. I was born and raised in Jerusalem! I have a Palestinian mother and British father and have travelled around the middle east and the region's history and politics are some of my dearest interests. I have also lived around the UK for a few years ranging from Oxford, Stafford to Leeds. I really like meeting locals of an area rather than just travellers. I have recently invested in a bike and have been taking little trips on it! I love photography although I have never had any lessons. I also love making cakes and trying different foods and cooking in general.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have only really just joined the project

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I am a first time couch surfer but very much looking forward to future experiences

Interests

Photography, politics, and trying lovely food!

Music, Movies & Books

I couldn't tell you off the top of my head!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

ooo

Teach, Learn, Share

Well I suppose I grew up in what many class as a war zone and therefore have much to say about society and culture and ways of life over there. I also think I'm a nice person and would happily contribute to cooking etc.

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucy's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile