Logo orange

Lucia Hallett

Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, China

Wants to Meet Up

Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in English
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • BA (hons) Knitwear design (currently...
  • From Boston, Lincolnshire, England, born in Tarragona Spain
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To see, watch, laugh, cry, experience and enjoy all there is in the world and life

ABOUT ME

My philosophy is if you want to do it , feel like doing it then do it! i have learnt that if you are comfortable with what you do in life then you are happy. I would say i am open minded,that i enjoy doing something with my life every day. i love exploring,i love spontaneity. Many people who meet me first time would say i'm mature for my age, i guess so?! haha though others have said they have never met anyone like me before. but i love to party, i love to chill out, i love to meet new people. I like to be shown what there is in the world by others, i love to learn, it motivates me to do more. I hope that this is descriptive as possible, but a paragraph can never describe a person, i hope to meet you all soon :)

PHILOSOPHY

if you want to do it, do it!

if you don't plan your day there is no expectation, therefore you are never disappointed - live everyday like it is your last.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

i would like to explore so therefore i can pass on my knowledge to others

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

i have only couch surfed on friends couches back in england. i have never actually done this before which makes this quite exciting

Interests

surfing, yoga, running, swimming, hiking (and having a beer after haha)

Music, Movies & Books

Ska, rock and roll, drum and bass, hip hop, rnb, house
i could be more specific but that would take a long time. I love music.

any gladiatorial movies my favourite is gladiator. I like anything to do with gangsters too i.e the sopranos, godfather, reservoir dogs etc. I do like some chick flick but mainly im an action girl A-team is always on the cards if you want some comedy lol. If i want a lazy day then i watch the old movies, some like it hot is my favourite.

Books- harry potter, hitch hickers guide to the galaxy, Anna kerinina, freakanomics

One Amazing Thing I've Done

danced under the dancing firework festival (corry fok) every year since i can remember.
I have hiked in some of the most beautiful places in hong (tai long wan is one of them).

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach people many skills. I have learnt many over the years. I can play the clarinet, print screen, knit, draw... one of the most knowlegdeable things i have done in my life is how to cope with a disease whilst doing what i want. I have diabetes, i have had it for 20 years, and yes it has been difficult but i don't let it stop me. And i think its good to share this knowledge with people in similar situations, it can be comforting to know that your life doesn't stop just because a doctors tells you that you have an incurable disease, life is for living, in whatever condition. So i am happy to share in all aspects of my skills and knowledge

Countries I've Visited

Italy, Japan, Morocco, Thailand, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Belgium, China, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile