Madrid, Madrid, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see La_Col’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Postgraduate Research Student
  • BA and MA in Sociology at Universidad Complutense de Madr...
  • From Madrid (and Tokyo)
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me


Life (one word, many things)


Half Spanish, half Japanese. Grew up in Madrid and Tokyo (mostly the former). Three years in the UK made me miss the South a lot--€”though I loved the 'British experience.'

'Historical sociology' is what I have been doing in my lifetime up to now, and probably that is the reason why I love travelling and meeting new people--or the other way round, does not matter--,for human relations are the only way to fully experience life, right?

I consider myself an open-minded and laid-back person, prone to read, talk, and listen--some would say I tend to talk too much about historical facts, but I promise I know how to remain silent, above all if there is food around ;)


Libertarianism--in the European sense--is the pursuit of personal--ergo social--freedom. What else?


Sociology, political philosophy, history, literature, theater, free-camping, hiking, climbing.

Music, Movies, and Books

The Catcher in the Rye. La Colmena. Cien Años de Soledad. Casablanca. Novecento.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Having to make an igloo to sleep in Sierra de Gredos (Spain)

Teach, Learn, Share

Can teach: history, social theory, political philosophy, and mountaineering stuff.

Willing to learn: things about cultures I do not know much about, and really anything that you want me to listen to.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Japan, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see La_Col’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups