Logo orange

Carolina Castano

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carolina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 14 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • I am a biologist and a lecturer
  • I teach science and environmental ed...
  • From Colombia
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Help to improve this world by improving our relationship with nature and animals

ABOUT ME

I describe myself as a very romantic person, a dreamer and passionate about nature, animals and dancing (salsa and kizomba are my main passions). I believe that one person can change the world, so far I try to do my best to improve our society by my actions and my job. I

PHILOSOPHY

"If we could feel the pain of all that we destroy in the attainment of our desires, our minds would down in tears of sorrow and remorse” David Coles. http://www.theinsanityofhumanity.com/main.html

-Treat others how you would like to be treated, including other non human sentient beings

-Let the creativity and immensity of the human’s soul create peace and love with all species for a better future not only for me and you but for all the living beings

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I love the idea and philosophy of CS. I love to make new friends and get to know other people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have met CS in several cities in Colombia and other countries and hosted in my place. Will love to continue meeting CS and hosting when ever I can :)

Interests

Nature, Hiking, Dance (really into Kizomba nowdays), Music, Arts, Reading, Travel, yoga, Vegetarian food and life style, animal liberation

Music, Movies & Books

Many....having a coffee will be better to discuss this ;)...however.. some of my favorite authors are James Lovelock and Peter Singer

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Life has offered me many amazing experiences. Some of the most amazing ones have been: -Being in love. -Colombian people and their perseverance and joyful personalities -Tayrona park and the biodiversity of Colombia - Tasmania - Volunteering with the Sun bears (Cambodia), Elephants (Thailand) and Chimps (South Africa).

But also I am amazed by simple things in life such as mountains, waterfalls, sunrise and sunsets!

Teach, Learn, Share

Will love to learn about other cultures and life experiences from other people. Can share my few knowledge of dancing, spanish language, and nature :)

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Cambodia, Canada, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Luxembourg, Mexico, Panama, Peru, South Africa, Spain, Thailand, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Colombia

Join Couchsurfing to see Carolina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile