Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see LACERTA’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 160 References 103 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Russian, Spanish, Ukrainian; learning Arabic, Catalan, Valencian, Chinese, Portuguese
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • manager in a big & cool international company :)
  • University - sinology (chinese language and culture), eco...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

***** Read "My Home" section before sending me a couch request *****


planning the Revolution, nibbling mandarins


I love the smell of adventure, so I'll do anything that is dangerous enough, I'm up for any spontanous action you can imagine, and yet I love organization. I like climbing up anything from furniture to trees to mountains to church walls (especially at night). But I hate stairs...

I love to walk/drive in big cities at night. I love animals, the bigger the better. I'm a tea junkie. And I can be terribly independent..
Is that descriptive enough? :D


Life should not be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well-preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, martini in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming 'WOOHOO! What a ride!'

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I do it. I LOVE it. I'm addicted to it.


Started over 9 years ago. I was couchsurfing in Latin America for 8 months, some of the best times of my life! Since then I never stopped surfing, hosting and meeting.
I am also the organizer of the weekly Wednesday CS meetings in Berlin - come check it out! :)


Traveling, what else?? I guess I do travel a lot :D

I can spend whole nights on discussions of political systems (socialism, communism, anarchism..), on equality of opportunity in a society, etc.

Martial arts: Kendo, Iaido, Shaolin Kempo.

I'm a cinema fanatic, I go to the movies as often as I can. I've been working in theater for quite a while, so if you're into talking about such things - you're welcome!

And my biggest love ever: Photography. It's not a rare one though ;)

  • animals
  • arts
  • theater
  • design
  • digital design
  • photography
  • movies
  • traveling
  • martial arts
  • rock climbing
  • languages
  • lakes
  • rivers
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

by Wong Kar-Wai, Wes Anderson, Julie Taymor, Michel Gondry, A. G. Iñárritu, F. Fellini, Jim Jarmusch, Marc Zaharov and Akira Kurosawa.

Alternative & instrumental rock (Pink Floyd, Jethro Tull, Deep Purple, Muse, Radiohead, Plach Eremii)
Nearly anything in Spanish (Ska-P!, Nacho Vegas, Silvio Rodriguez)
Classic & Opera
Beatles, ABBA, Edith Piaf
Mano Negra & Manu Chao

I love OSTs and ethno music (especially in languages that I don't understand)

Anything else that sounds like Franz Ferdinand, Mando Diao, The Killers, Green Day, Arctic Monkeys, Johnossi, Okean Elzy...
Gogol Bordello - they're just so "me"! :D

Just some examples: Graham Greene, JRRT, Oscar Wilde, O'Henry, Bulgakov, Strugazkie, Shakespeare, Albert Camus, G. G. Marquez, Umberto Eco... Tuve Jansson!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

* Taiga. Endless woods, lakes and rivers, with no civilization around for hundreds of kilometers

* got lost at night in the Sahara desert - alone with my brother, my camera and a bottle of Pepsi :D

* Parisian catacombs - wandering around the whole night with 2 friends and no maps.

* Arrived at 10pm in Shanghai, totally sick with some unknown disease, I wandered alone the whole night through this megapolis.

China itself is something incredible if you take a step aside from the usual touristic routes. I did.

Teach, Learn, Share

What I can share: Languages. Communication skills. Fun :D

Photography and digital design (using Adobe Photophop, Corel Draw, Adobe InDesign, Paint Shop Pro)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Argentina, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, China, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iran, Italy, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Mexico, Monaco, Mongolia, Myanmar, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Germany, Mexico, Ukraine

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    35 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see LACERTA’s full profile. It’s free!