Laerke Alstrup's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laerke’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Danish, English
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Currently taking a gap year after having finished the Dan...
  • No education listed
  • From Esbjerg, Region Syddanmark, Denmark
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I'm a 20 year old Danish girl travelling with her friend. We both love to see new places, get lots of new experiences and meet new people!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting new people for one. And of course because it's cheaper than staying at hostels, when youre travelling for 5 months straight! But I also think it's interesting to experience the more local environment, instead of just going where all the turists go.

Interests

  • environment
  • traveling

Music, Movies, and Books

Most kinds of music. Favorite band Bon Iver and currently listening a lot to Alt J and Ed Sheeran.
LOVE watching movies. Dont have a favorite one - there's too many great ones.
I mostly read when I'm on vacation.. That's when I enjoy it the most and have the time for it. Favorite book - The notebook.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I was 15 I went to the US for 10 months to live as an exchange student. I ended up with the most amazing host family and had a great time there!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Central African Republic, China, England, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Norway, Saint Lucia, Seychelles, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates, United States, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Laerke’s full profile. It’s free!