Linnéa Gyllingberg

Uppsala, Uppsala, Sweden

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Linnéa’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning French, Icelandic, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Master student in mathematics
  • Bachelor degree in mathematics and physics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me


This spring I'm moving to Munich for an exchange semester at TU München, so I want to meet new people over a coffee or a beer in Munich.
Here are some of the things I love and like to do:
I love science, mathematics and linguistics. I'm a club organizer at a deep house club in Uppsala. I love coffee. I like playing tennis, even though I'm not that good at it. I like climbing, even though I'm even worse at climbing than I am at playing tennis. I like DJing deep house and nu-disco.


Nothing in biology makes sense except in the light of evolution.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I want to meet new people when I going to Munich for an exchange semester.


Now it's almost three years ago I couchsurfed last time. I met a lot of couchsurfers when I lived in Reykjavik a couple of summers ago. It was nice!


Languages, mathematics, music, djing, club organizing, playing tennis, climbing, going to the gym,
making good food, dancing at clubs, reading, learning new things, knitting, politics, making new friends and so on.

Music, Movies, and Books

When I dj, I mostly play deep house, nu-disco and tech house. But I listen to a lot of different music (I'm to lazy to namedrop a lot of artists).

Teach, Learn, Share

I've been teaching Calculus at Uppsala univeristy for a while, so if you want to get better at calculus I'm the right person ;) Anyway, I love to discuss all kinds of science, I know a lot about Nordic language history and I can teach you how to beatmatch on cdjs and vinyls!

Join Couchsurfing to see Linnéa’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups