Laura Klinkhammer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 15 References 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student of International Design Business Management
  • B.A. (Architecture)
  • From a small village near Cologne, Germany
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
Becoming who I am.

ABOUT ME
I'm not able to host at the moment, but I might be in for a coffee or any other fun thing!

I'm a super-curious, tolerant, open-minded person, a student at heart, who loves to get to know new things, who is sometimes thinking too much and caring about everything and everyone. I love to discuss and broaden my horizon. I'm trying to make the best of life and be the best person I can be.
And: I'd love to get to know you!

PHILOSOPHY
You're the master of your own destiny. / There is nothing that can't be changed. / It always starts with one. / Stand up for yourself.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Getting to know local, crazy, interesting and pure-hearted people of all kinds while travelling.

Interests

Dancing might be the passion of my life, even if i just do it for fun. In Cuba I fell in love with Salsa, but in general I dance to nearly all kinds of music (well, mostly R'nB, Dancehall and all that urban kind of music). I love to read (if I find the time), write short stories, cook with friends. I'm a big fan of going to the cinema, but not for the popular "Hollywood" movies. I like museums, art, whatever kind of culture, visiting new cities, explorint them, meeting new people.
I recently got my motocycle licence - still learning but enjoying it a lot!

  • arts
  • culture
  • literature
  • dancing
  • salsa dancing
  • coffee
  • motorcycles
  • movies
  • reading
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

Briefly said: Different ones. Away from mainstream, I prefer quality over quantity.

Books: I love good stories, interesting ones, eventually philosophical. I don't like thriller, nor woman-literature.

Music: Usually I say I don't have a taste of music, I listen to nearly everything that is not too extreme (like Techno or Metal). So, I have to admit it might be a bit mainstream. I link songs with emotions/memories/people.

Movies: I'm not an expert, maybe a small cineastic, but I totally appreciate movies that make me think, that'll leave me speachless and with a bunch of different emotions.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living in Havanna, a lot of special moments.
Peaceful life in Viñales, Cuba.
Reading out my short stories in front of an audience.
Playing in an orchestra.
Never ending discussions with friends.
Riding my motorbike alone or with friends.

Anyways, I'm trying to see the special moments in everyday life.

Teach, Learn, Share

Well, practically I can teach Salsa (Cuban Style), Spanish, German and English. I can teach you how to live in Germany or in Havana. If it comes to soft skills you could learn how to be organized and maybe how I see the world.

I would love to learn about YOU! Everything, from your culture, you personal goals, past and future, I'd love to hear your story :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

A lot of stories, good talks, listening well and discussing whatever crosses our minds.

I'm tidy, attentive and calm.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Belgium, China, Cuba, Denmark, Finland, France, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Morocco, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Cuba, Finland, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!