Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 23 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lana’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Afrikaans, English; learning German, Thai
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student and English Teacher
  • No education listed
  • From Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Looking for the next life experiment...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've surfed, hosted and met up to hang with couchsurfers several times. Some of my dearest friends I've met through couchsurfing both directly and indirectly

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I hosted a couchsurfer that I met while travelling when I lived in Thailand.
I met up with Couchsurfers at several different meetings like a Turkish film festival in Johannesburg.
While living in Cape Town I've hosted and surfed locally and made some really nice friends meeting up with surfers.

Interests

  • books
  • festivals
  • environment
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • rock climbing
  • anthropology
  • geography
  • languages
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Regarding films it's difficult to pick favourites but Wes Anderson and Tarantino films are definitely at the top of the list.
In the music department I am quite open-minded and enjoy anything from electronic, old rock and jazz to punk, hip hop, classical and folk.
It seems I'm mostly reading books for school but when I'm not I quite enjoy some fiction from this world and others.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbed Tafelberg, in the Cederberg Mountains, slept in a cave there and spent time hiking and climbing there.

Countries I’ve Visited

Botswana, Germany, Italy, Lesotho, Malaysia, Mozambique, Namibia, Swaziland, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, South Africa, Thailand

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Lana’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups