Lana Jobin's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lana’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning English, Spanish
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Working in an educationnal organic farm and maple sirup w...
  • Studying translation
  • From Saguenay, Québec, Canada
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I live in a beautiful countryside near Montreal, Quebec, Canada. I'm studying translation part-time. I work in an educationnal organic farm as a guide and I take care of the cultures. I also make maple syrup in a nice friendly sugar shack. I play in a band and enjoy it a lot. I'm travelling with my husband.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My husband and I want to visit Ecuador for our honeymoon and meet people that are interested in making us love the country they live in. It's much more interesting this way. We want to move around as much as posible in only 3 weeks, so we might visit you for a day or 2 max. We want to experience coutchsurfing and hope to get visitor in our contryside as well. Hope to meet you guys!!!!

Interests

Meeting new people and learning about foreign languages and cultures. Learn about biodivestity and explore it. I'm vegetarian so as my husband. We love traveling even if we haven't done much lately... We love to go see shows, visit microbreweries, and artisan cheese shops... We love a lot more things , but we will have time to discuss about it if we meet.

  • cheese
  • vegetarian
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • languages
  • tourism
  • road trips

Music, Movies, and Books

Punk music, documentaries and educationnal books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I lived in Mexico when I was 18-19 years old. I traveled around Europe for 2 years and a half, done a lot of nice road trips. We had goats for a while and made our own cheese. Making awesome gardens every summer, and so on....

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach french, basic english and learn local spanish.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good time.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Croatia, Cuba, England, France, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, England, Mexico, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Lana’s full profile. It’s free!