Sherry Hammons's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sherry’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • Housewife/caregiver to my husband. Nanny to my neice and ...
  • High school and a semester of college...then life happened.
  • From Watervliet, Michigan United States
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I love to laugh! I am one of those blondes who walks around with a smile on my face even when I'm alone. Strange I know but my brain just is a happy place! I tend to be loud and vocal at times. I excite easy. Ha! I trust until you give me a reason not to. I can find something I like in almost any person I know or meet for more then an hour. My sister calls me a social butterfly that isn't truely happy unless I get to be around people. (I thinks she's right.) I can always understand both sides of an arguement. I am from a very strict family. So there is the family side of me and the hidden wild side. In others words get me around family and I behave, get me away from my family and I don't. Why? I am a peace keeper, anything to put a stop to stress, in myself and others. My happiness is usually put on hold for others happiness. Which I feel has caused more life watching then life living. (I'm working on that.) I love to swim. I love to read, mostly mystery. I think most animals have a readable personality,(they don't need words to talk). I have a dog and a mean cat that I love so much. That is another thing about me I am able to love the unlovable. I like to shop. Food is a passion! I love a good place to eat. And I love to cook. Nothing like feeding people you love.

PHILOSOPHY

True love doesn't come without sacrifice. And I have sacrificed alot in my life. The people I love have all of me. Laughter, love, and peace, are the most important things to me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am new but I am looking to meet someone and treat them to dinner. Or an afternoon of showing them the sites around here. Or assist in a campout.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

No experience myself. My neice went to a campout with a friend who was having a couch surfers and friends 3 day get together. She told me all about it and I love the idea. Would love to meet people and take them out to eat, or show them around, etc. Due to family constraints I can not offer a couch..yet.

Interests

Reading, music, swimming, traveling, camping, and walking around in the woods.

  • animals
  • cats
  • dogs
  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • walking
  • shopping
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • swimming

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The life moment for me being on top of The World Trade Center with my son,it was his.. and turned out to be my dream trip. (Aug. 9/11)

Teach, Learn, Share

I have a few cooking skills. I, at one time, could decorate cakes. I am out of practice though. But I could teach someone a little. I can bake other things too, and cook fairly well. I love to try new recipes.

I know where most of the good places to eat are. So if your in the area...I could either suggest or take you.

Thanks to an old new friend I found this year, I know where to take you to hike around some beautiful sand dunes. There are three campgrounds around there.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Canada, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sherry’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups