David Peters's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile.

Overview

  • 49 references 39 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Japanese
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Traveler/Drifter
  • I was taught the ways of the wild by giant Kangaroos :P
  • From Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To travel Europe for a few months and explore, before I settle down in Japan to start my backpackers hostel\guesthouse

I want to meet people from everywhere, try all the foods and all the drinks 😅
if you want to hang out and see sights, sounds, tastes and smells...im all in 😁

Ive been a member of CS since 2010, mostly hosting people.
However due to a terrible work accident, I have not been able to host or travel for the last almost 6 years.
Now that I am on the recovery path, I wish to be back out in the world as a global citizen ☺️

PHILOSOPHY

Never really thought about it? I guess be open minded to everything that comes your way, work hard and enjoy life? Dunno. lol

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have Hosted and Surfed with some really nice and fun people, and met many more along the way through local events around the world.
Im hoping now that im on the move again i can meet a whole lot more awesome people :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Ive had many fun experiences so far with hosting, and met some truly amazing people. Im hoping that i will meet many more travellers and have alot more stories to tell in the future :)

Interests

Anything. Everything! lol
I want to see/do/experience everything this short, short life can manage. The more the merrier :D
I have a keen interest in other cultures and how people live. Im a compulsive people watcher. I like to have coffee in a nice cafe and watch people go past and wonder about their goals, their dreams and how they live :)
Besides that.... Music festivals, markets, museums, nature/adventure activities, pubs... Its all on the cards :)

  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • recipes
  • walking
  • traveling
  • music
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

LOTS of movies. Mostly anything with a good storyline. Not really into the brainless action flicks too much, tho sometimes they can be ok.
Music...I like a bit of everything, with the exception of RnB, rap and hip-hop. Rubbish stuff that :P
Books... I like my fantasy or history. Eddings, Feist Pratchett, Marillier and other random authors :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Went one one of the largest religious pilgrimage events in the world in Taiwan. 9 days of constant walking, eating and fireworks. One of my most favourite travel experiences.

Teach, Learn, Share

Im hoping to learn a bit about local cultures throughout my travels, and hopefully pick up some languages and even some new recipes along the way :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories of my travels, and meals from around the world....if i can find the ingredients and cookspace :P

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cambodia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Macao, Malaysia, Monaco, Myanmar, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Scotland, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Taiwan, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile.