Lara LEMOINE's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lara’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Malagasy; learning Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Journalist Student
  • Master Degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

Greetings to you all!
I'm Lara, born in Madagascar and raise on many places of the world :) (well, mostly France and island of Indian Ocean to be honest, though I wish there was more! )
I graduated in information and communication at Reunion Island University, but I have a scientific background, in Agronomy and Ecology.
I like meeting new people, discovering new parts of the world, debating.... And drink some tea :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's a really interesting way of meeting people, people that you probably will never have met any other way. They are welcoming you into their home, for a night (that sometime can turn intangible week :) ). It really gives me faith in humanity, seing the simplicity of the relationship between people that never met, with no money involved... I really believe it's a visible part of how open and kind the world we live in can be, despite what we feel and project reading the news everyday.

Interests

Travelling, writing, meeting New people, eating ( ;-)), spending quality time with quality people. And since I'm a kid, I always loved stories... well: this list can go on forever !

  • writing
  • drinking
  • news
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • ecology
  • journalism
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

There are so many... so, if I had to pick only:
- One movie: "White cat , Black cat" (almost all Kusturica movies, really :-))
- One book: "L'immortalité ", by Milan Kundera

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My first Couchsurfing experience in South India, adventure reporter style! Three weeks with a friend, from one couch to another... Crazy Incredible India, amazing time with amazing people.

Teach, Learn, Share

I've been studying science so far (Agronomy and Ecology ), and I recently turn into Journalism. My beloved one and I are actually on our way to live in Lebanon, to work there through a agricultural project with Syrian refugees. If this subject interest you, don't hesitate to contact us, it will be a pleasure to have an exchange.

Countries I’ve Visited

England, France, Madagascar

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Madagascar, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Lara’s full profile. It’s free!