Logo orange

Lara Gordon

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Maybe Accepting Guests

51% response rate · Last login 29 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lara's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 14 Positive References1 Negative
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Lawyer
  • University degrees in both Health Sc...
  • From Melbourne
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

1. To hopefully receive Couch requests referring to how i would be benefited by hosting people; and 2. To hopefully stop receiving the currently endless amount of couch requests i get saying 'i need a place to stay at your place and you seem interesting'. Surfers- this is not an appealing request in anyway at all. Surfing and hosting needs to be mutually beneficial and therefore you need to give me a good reason to host you other than you 'need a place to stay' which is not an appealing reason to a host at all. GET CREATIVE PEOPLE!!

ABOUT ME

I am a local solicitor who previously hosted, now attends CS events. And now I'm back to hosting! I have acquired a supreme group of friends through CS and i intend to keep doing so. People that know me would say that i am adaptable, can fit into most situations and talk to people of all ages and walks of life. I am a nurse and a lawyer. I am studying for the bar exam and my ultimate destination is to be a medical negligence defence barrister. I work full time as a surgical and operating room nurse while I continue to study. I like to have a lot on my plate and enjoy people who do the same and want to achieve things in life- no matter what that is. I LOVE to try to speak German and welcome couch requests from native speakers. I have an active social life.

PHILOSOPHY

Set the bar higher than you think u can go and always push yourself to achieve more.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

A previous sharehouse i moved into had couchsurfers and i found it to be a really good thing for house morale! I live in St Kilda East with my housemate Gus who is a web programmer from Sweden. The house has a huge lounge with 2 couches. One of them is a sofa bed. We would be very happy to have couchsurfers use it if we are compatible. I am an active person. I work and have an active social life with a large group of friends who visit regularly. I would like to spend my time with someone with similar qualities. I realise travelling is hard work and one needs a bit of a rest occasionally but if u are the couch potato type then it just won't work crashing with us. If u are up for being out and about and seeing the town and/or preparing an interesting meal at home then hit me up and I would love to have you.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Good people. Good project.

Interests

Travel and study. Sunny weather and skiing! Exploring parts of the city and countryside, meeting people and hearing others travel stories.

Music, Movies & Books

Documentaries, Quentin Tarantino films, pop.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Grand Canyon. Climbing the Sydney Harbour Bridge. Putting robes on in the Supreme Court (quite a cool thing to do for a wanna-be barrister).

Teach, Learn, Share

See above.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Belgium, Canada, France, Germany, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Singapore, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Lara's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile